Welcome!

Welcome to “The Art of Babywearing.”

I have decided to kick off this site with my personal favorite “poppable” front carry. I love Front Cross Carry because I can pre-tie everything at home and then pop baby in and out as I need to. This was the first carry I did with a woven and I think of it as kind of a “gateway” carry – once you know that you can get around town with your baby without the “fuss” of wrapping and unwrapping (and without the worry of dragging your tails on the ground) you begin to wonder what else might be possible. And a whole new world opens up before you! Front Cross Carry requires a woven wrap that is your base size (for me, this is a 6).  This carry is suitable for babies who have some head/neck control (so 2 months +).  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

